Learn how to cancel a single transaction.
To bulk delete transactions in Draft status, read Delete Transactions in Bulk.
🎯Primary Audience: Proof for Business
Know When to Cancel a Transaction
If a transaction contains errors that cannot be fixed during the meeting, you must cancel the transaction and generate a new one. (Transactions cannot be edited once they are sent.)
Errors that can be fixed during a meeting
- Signer name misspellings
- Document tagging
Errors that cannot be fixed during a meeting
- A transaction was sent to an incorrect email address
- Documents need to be replaced
- The number of participating signers has changed
Steps to Cancel a Single Transaction
- Log in to your Proof account.
- Click Send & manage from the navigation panel on the left:
- If you don't see the panel, click the caret to expand it.
- Select Created by me from the Send & manage menu to view your own transactions or remain on the All transactions default:
- Review Search for a Transaction for instructions on searching and filtering transactions.
- Click on the transaction to open the Transaction Details window.
- Click at the bottom of any tab in the Transaction Details window.
- The option to cancel is only available for transactions that have been sent but not completed.
- Transactions that are canceled are no longer accessible to your customers.
- Cancelations are not reversible.
- You cannot void completed transactions.
Still have questions you can't find answers to? Click the chat icon in the corner of your screen to start a chat, email us at email@example.com!
CONFIDENTIAL. © 2022-2023 Notarize, Inc. (dba Proof.com)